RSS

Middle Island Press: Quality That Speaks in Trust

30 Sep

Middle Island Press stands on its quality which is underlined by the fact that 75% of our poets/authors are published in two or more MIP chapbooks (their own titles and/or anthologies). Some people have come back for three and four titles. Yes, I see the snowball effect that quality guarantees, but customer service and presentation do not stand alone.

Middle Island Press chapbooks are as professional and well-rounded in their contents as they are in their presentation. In fact, it is the quality of words that has pushed me to grander measures of design and presentation. I continue to be proud of the work that I represent, and the fact that authors come back to me again and again is proof of their satisfaction with Middle Island Press.

Surprisingly (in these “tough times”), business is also picking up a bit in book sales. It is the enthusiasm in my authors, their trust in Middle Island Press and their confidence in their own words that light their inner fires and reap rewards of royalties and widespread poetry and poetic prose.

It is going to be a busy autumn and winter with nary a dull moment!

Best to my literary friends,
Christina

 
Comments Off on Middle Island Press: Quality That Speaks in Trust

Posted by on September 30, 2012 in Literary News & Articles

 

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.