RSS

Gloria J. Wimberley: Prose Editing at Middle Island Press

09 Feb

As a chapbook publisher who maintains the highest standards for Middle Island Press, I am always asking myself how I can improve my business.

One recent improvement that I am proud of is in hiring a highly talented and competent editor, Gloria J. Wimberley, to handle our prose projects. Furthermore, though, is the fact that the editing process includes four steps or “phases.” Of these, Gloria handles the first three which involve different approaches to editing from her academic perspective, and then I give a final proofread before commencing layout.

I was recently told by a widely published client that Middle Island Press did the best editing job that he has encountered to date. These are the sorts of improvements that keep Middle Island Press at the top of the chapbook publishing niche.

****************

 
Comments Off on Gloria J. Wimberley: Prose Editing at Middle Island Press

Posted by on February 9, 2014 in News & Reviews

 

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.