RSS

What My Niece Said in My Head by Robert Epstein

21 Mar

Epstein - what My Niece Said - Cover JPEGCalifornia poet and psychologist Robert Epstein came to me some months back with the idea of presenting a poetry collection to his niece for her tenth birthday. What is particularly heart-warming about what is now his recent Middle Island Press title What My Niece Said in My Head is that it’s a collection of fifty haiku & senryu poems in which each one was penned either with his niece as the subject or with some words of wisdom laced with humor, especially for her, to assist her in learning how to get through life with a thinker’s laugh rather than a feeler’s frown. (“A spoonful of sugar helps the medicine go down,” as Mary Poppins sang.)

Life is tough sometimes, but What My Niece Said in My Head can help readers of all ages through such times, or it can simply bring a smile when one is needed. Visit Epstein’s MIP book page for a few samples from What My Niece Said in My Head, and the wonderful “afterword” that rests on the chapbook’s inside back cover.

 
Comments Off on What My Niece Said in My Head by Robert Epstein

Posted by on March 21, 2014 in Literary News & Articles

 

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.