RSS

Christina Anne Taylor: Publishing and Book Design Services

08 Aug

People generally know me under this name through Middle Island Press. My family and the local community know me also as a poet. Beyond penning my own poetry and providing publishing services for poets worldwide via Middle Island Press, I also provide independent cover design services for those poets who aren’t so much visual-spatial thinkers as they are literary musers. In other words, not all poets are visually or technically “equipped” to be designers. Fine enough. That’s where I come in.

Between two presses I’ve designed nearly a hundred book covers, always taking guidance from clients until they’re satisfied, which is usually on the first or second attempt. I’m proud of how pleased my Middle Island Press poets and “outside” clients have been with my designs, and I very much enjoy doing what I do, so it’s not “work,” per se. It’s more like fun that requires my time, so I simply charge for my time – a fraction of what most designers charge: the cost of a restaurant meal – so if you’re one of those poets who is intensely haptic or auditory and not so much visual, consider bringing your project my way and I’ll be glad to help out.

Contact me, Christina Anne Taylor, for design services at literata72@gmail.com. For full publishing services, contact me at middleislandpress@yahoo.com.

 
Comments Off on Christina Anne Taylor: Publishing and Book Design Services

Posted by on August 8, 2015 in Literary News

 

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.