RSS

The Road We’ve Traveled by Seth Nation

16 Jul

I found out that one of my clients, Seth Nation, author of The Road We’ve Traveled: Poems of Love and Remembrance, passed away recently. I published his saddle-stitched chapbook five years ago and we just converted it to paperback.

If any patrons of poetry enjoy performing random acts of kindness, I recommend that you consider helping to support the family of this good-hearted young man.

It was ironic to read The Road We’ve Traveled again and to see that he had time to prepare himself and his family, and it was heartening to know that he triumphed in his own way by pressing his love onto the pages of this priceless keepsake.

“The Song of My Spirit”

The song of my spirit
Charges on, despite death
Whispered upon your breath.
Listen softly, I beg, can you hear it?
Please, my dear love, please, by no means should you fear it.
It plays deep in your mind.
I’m eternally at your side,
Strong as the tide,
Hoping you to find.
Always to be,
Even though I have died
Playing my song, timeless, for you and me.

When all alone, in need,
Never forget I’m here,
Holding you oh so dear.
Praying that your heart be forever freed
From the endless pain and anguish I see you bleed.
I endure the cries, screams
That dutifully you can hide,
Buried inside.
We visit in dreams,
Always to be,
Even though I have died
Playing my song, timeless, for you and me.

Browse the interior at Amazon and consider picking up a copy or two of this heart-rending record of a young couple’s love for each other.

 
Comments Off on The Road We’ve Traveled by Seth Nation

Posted by on July 16, 2017 in News & Reviews

 

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.